Time to Get Organized

I’m starting to believe that the difference between those who never seem to be on top of things, and the success stories out there is, organization.  If I don’t have a plan for the day, it is easy to get off track, especially when I’m working at home.  There always seems to be something that has to be done, something that calls me away from my work. It was the right decision to save money and not have a separate studio, but it does have its challenges.

So I’ve decided to incorporate some of the strategies that I used in school, where I’ve had the most success.  Schedule everything you can, including bathroom breaks.  The more you plan, the more likely it is to get your plan done.  You are more likely to be able to say, “no”, to people who want to disturb you if you have a plan for your time.  Others seem to believe that if you are ,at home, then you are not busy.  It is true that I have more flexibility with my time, but I’m not at home eating bonbons, well…not that often.  Part of the problem is that I have trouble saying,” no, I’m sorry, but I don’t have the time.” Time for work.

God Bless

Julia

Leave a Reply

