Kathleen

My beautiful wife Kathleen has saved my life…I don’t mean it in a literal sense, however I’m sure that applied as well…I mean that her love and care for me has allowed me to be the best person I can be.  She has stood by me through some of the hardest fights of my life…illness, surgeries, job loss, custody battles, and some crazy family members.  I know she would say the same about me, but that does not diminish her strength and courage.  My soul feels at rest when she is with me and my heart shines…I was meant for her, and her for me.  

 There are people who say we have no right to be together, that it is unnatural, wrong, evil.  We live in Canada, therefore we have the right to marry…however people’s minds still remain closed.  My wife and I do not hide our love…we hold hands and kiss even in church…so we get stared at, a lot.  I do not notice…my wife does…I know it hurts her and I wish I could change that for her.  I wish I could change the minds of all those who think that love is wrong…all I can do is raise my children to be blind to race, color, religion, sexual orientation, or anything that serves to separate people instead of bringing them together.  I love you Kathleen.

God Bless

Julia

2 thoughts on “Kathleen

Leave a Reply

