Gardening Day

Finally, A day to spend on the backyard that we laughingly call, “the garden.”  Maybe by the end of the day I can say that without breaking into hysterical laughter.  It’s suppose to be above freezing today…I am aware that there are people reading this and thinking…why would she live there?  There are good and bad reasons to live anywhere…here there are no poisonous snakes or insects to be afraid of, and I consider that to be a major bonus…it is a challenge to garden here, that just makes the outcome that much sweeter…it’s my delusion, let me have it.:) There are a lot of social, political reasons for living here, but today it’s about the garden. So, yes, the poisonous thing is all I can come up with right now…I’ll have to get back to you about anything else.  Enjoy the day everyone…and I will try to stay out of the sun.

God Bless, Julia

Leave a Reply

