Painting Glass

I miss painting…I’ve been working in glass for about two years now…I have been a painter, from my first breath.  I have been trying to find a way to incorporate my painting into my glass work.  Artists have been painting on glass for centuries…it’s really tedious work.  Instead of painting the image on the glass, the process involves removing the unwanted paint by scraping the paint off the glass.  Add to that the fact that the glass has to be fired in a kiln for each color…it’s really time consuming.  So I’m working on a process where I can paint on the glass, and then somehow cover it so the image becomes permanent, but still attractive.  I enjoy the kiln work that I do now..the fusing and slumping…I just want to keep evolving, keep exploring new possibilities…otherwise life is boring…and I HATE boring. 🙂

God Bless, Julia

One thought on “Painting Glass

Leave a Reply

