Damn, It’s June

In order to be reader friendly I didn’t use the word I wanted to use in the title.  There is a part of me that looks forward to June…living in Canada you can be relatively sure that it wont snow.  It is also Pride month, so there are parades, lectures, dances and all sorts of things going on, especially during pride week.  There is another side to pride week however…it’s busy as hell.  With the parade…which my family walks in each year…and now selling my jewelry at the Pride dance, my mind has become a homing beacon for June 17th.  Pride will be done, and on the 17th there is a special ceremony to bless the six windows at the cathedral that I have been working on for over half a year now. 

 In April and May I just kept telling myself, it’s not June yet, don’t worry…just got to love the way you can fool yourself.  Well it’s here, and now I’m going full throtle…I`m not complaining really, at least I have work and that is the most important thing.  It feels good to wake up each morning and know that I have a full day ahead of me doing something that I love.  I could be lying around lamenting my lack of work…no I probably wouldn`t be doing that.  Well time to get going…

God Bless, Julia

10 thoughts on “Damn, It’s June

  1. Dear Julia,

    I was *delighted* that you stopped by my blog… not only for the visit, in and of itself, but also, because it meant I was able to learn about you and your wonderful site! Your work is beautiful; I plan to share it with my wife, and with our LGBT friends, both in Canada and the U.S. Your gift is really inspiring; thanks for sharing it with the world.

    I do hope we get to see pictures of the windows you’re working on, but understand that that may not be possible. Prayers to you for Pride, and for the special glasswork you’re doing leading up to it.

    Peace and blessings.

    Cat

    • Thank you so much for all your words. If you click, recent work, you should be able to see 5 of the 6 windows that are for the Native American Chapel at the Cathedral in Edmonton. I’m sure we will chat again soon 🙂 Julia

  2. It is hard to believe it’s already June! Sheesh what a fast year this has been! You came over and visited my blog so decided to reciprocate and glad I did. Make sure to take deep, cleansing breathes in your busy times! 🙂

Leave a Reply

