Sunshine

I have been given the Sunshine Award…all this is going to go to my head. I would love to thank momoftwosalums http://momoftwosalums.wordpress.com/ for nominating me…she is sweet, I love her blog about crafting and her two precious babies, oh, and she has a husband 🙂

There are a few rules associated with “The Sunshine Award”:

Display the logo in a post or somewhere on your blog

Answer 10 questions about yourself

Nominate 10 -12 other amazing bloggers, or however many you want

Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blog, to let them know you nominated them for the award.

Share the love and link the person who nominated you

Q: Did you always want kids?

A: Yes, I come from a large family and being the youngest by far my siblings were having babies while I was still in elementary school.

Q: Pet peeves?

A: I pretty easy going, maybe people who walk back and forth in front of your house so they can spy on you, lol.

Q: Righty or Lefty?

A: Righty

Q: Most embarrassing moment of all time?

A: Oh so many…when I was fifteen I got locked into tennis courts that had a 20ft fence around them; the fire department had to get me out…they made me climb the ladder in my tennis skirt instead of just breaking the lock.

Q: Favorite off line activity?
(I really like this question)

A: Anything involving creativity of some kind.

Q: Number of Siblings?

A: I am an only child…I wish. I have two sisters and a brother…and they are REALLY old,  just kidding.

Q: Celebrity crush?

A: So if you don’t know yet, I’m a lesbian…I thought I should point that out first.  Ellen Degeneres…she funny, pretty, and creative.

Q: What was the happiest moment of your life? The saddest?

The happiest would be when I had my children.  The saddest would be the year seven of my students died…I left my teaching job after that.

Q: How would you like to be remembered?

I would like to be remembered as someone that made a difference in peoples lives, I want them to say,she knew how to love with her whole being.

Q: Where did you grow up?

Montreal, Canada

And now for my nominees, the envelope please…

Fruhlingskabine Micro-Farmhttp://fmicrofarm.com/  They always have interesting posts…and they love their chickens, their baby bunnies are soooo cute.

The Sustainable Buffet http://sustainablebuffet.wordpress.com/  I like anyone who gives their plants names.

Winds of Time http://babydogogos.wordpress.com/ the nicest blogger EVER…love her drawings.

Thank Again

God Bless, Julia

9 thoughts on “Sunshine

  1. I LOVE Ellen. Ask anyone lol maybe not like you do :). If you don’t mind me asking…what happened to those poor students?

    • I use to work with very disabled students, they each died seperately that year for different reasons, but the grief, funerals, and having to do eulogies for them was too much.

Leave a Reply

