It Just Dosn’t Like Me

Those of you who read this blog regularly know that I have a love/hate relationship with technology…mostly hate.  It messes up, and I lose my cool. Normally it takes quite a bit to get me riled up…but if it is a machine, it takes about 3.2 seconds. This week I have had three days without being able to use WordPress properly…it wont load reader, freshly pressed, or my stats properly…this has brought to my attention that I have a sort of addiction to reading blogs now.  I’ve even gone to the library to use their computers, but it is the same there, but I can read them on my wife”s smartphone…and now I know how much I dislike touch screens!  I also can’t find the digital camera…no photos for me…which makes my etsy store, and this blog, rather lacking.

Disconnecting from the grid and moving to the woods is looking better and better. Seriously, no smartphones, computers, cameras, printers, scanners, or faxes to bother with…how nice would that be? I’m kidding myself of course, there is no way I could go without knowing what my kids are up to, never mind what’s happening in the blogosphere.  I have to face it, I may hate technology…and it hates me too…but I need it to connect to others, and that is more important than me wanting to throw my computer in a lake.  I hope that my WordPress will start working properly again so I can catch up with everyone…until then I’ll just sit here in my little corner  and ring my hands, lol.

God Bless, Julia

7 thoughts on “It Just Dosn’t Like Me

  1. I feel your pain! I too have a love/hate relationship with technology and sometimes it is Word Press. I bought the book Word Press for Dummies and it has helped, but boy do I feel stupid when I can’t figure something out in that book. Good luck!

  2. You are not alone on many counts here Julia. Sometimes you just have to unplug into nature to recharge yourself. I have worn out many a pair of tennis shoes unplugging lol.

  3. I was having a few issues with WP this week too. Little things, then a few minutes later it would be fine. Don’t know what it was all about. I’m so far behind all this tech stuff. I taught my husband how to use a computer and do all the new things ten years ago. Now he has to do that for me. I can’t keep up! I don’t even know how to text on a phone. I don’t have one! 🙂
    Remember when we didn’t have a phone 24/7 and we still managed to survive? 😉

Leave a Reply

