Clean The Damn House!

I have been neglecting the house as of late…there always seems to be something better to do.  Part of the problem, I actually work out of the house.  You would think that this would mean that the house would be calling me, and I would be avoiding work…but I love my work.  I am not exactly Suzzy homemaker to start with, so having an excuse to leave it till later works for me…a little too well.  I have great intentions…house is clean, homemade yogurt in the fridge, fresh sprouts growing, gleaming jars of canned jams in the cupboard…yeah well, it’s a dream.Reality is more like, dishes in the sink, yogurt maker unused, and not a sprout to be found.

It is supposed to rain for the next day or two, so I have decided that this is a good time to get things done around the. Even as I write this my mind is thinking about how I can get it done quickly so I can get back to my art. I do enjoy doing things like canning, or baking, even growing sprouts…but I do not relish the thought of scrubbing the bathroom.  I know, no one does…I just have to, “get er dunnnnn.” Can you tell I’m using this post to avoid the dishes? I thought so…see you later… 🙂

God Bless, Julia

10 thoughts on “Clean The Damn House!

  1. I’m the same way…when I first stopped working I shared with my husband plans of waking up in the morning to make him breakfast before work, keeping the house clean and tidy, being the perfect little house wife…then reality took over! I’ve tried, but sleeping in and sewing all day or working on other various crafts (or even just searching pinterest for more ideas) always seems to win

    • Totally! My partner is quite the Type-A personality and I don’t feel my cleaning ever quite matches up to her standards. I wish sometimes she’d just fire me from the housework so I could write a blog post or take my motorcycle for a ride. 🙂

  2. This is why I am so glad Mom has moved in with us. She is a huge help around the house and I finally get time to enjoy doing things! Still, we do let housework sit when we get busy with other things. Molly maid…we’ll never be!

  3. I totally understand! It is nice to have a clean house, but it certainly takes time from other things I’d rather be doing. I look at the positive side that I’m physicallly able to clean my house and take care of it! Thanks for following my blog, by the way!

  4. I am mainly a stay at home mom and yet my house always has something that needs to be done. I swear I do dishes 10 times a day. I feel ya woman! Just do what you can…life is about making memories not about a clean house 😉

Leave a Reply

