I’m Baaaaaaack

Well I made it back in time to watch the Olympic’s opening ceremony…made me proud of my United Kingdom roots. They are mostly Scottish, but apparently we stopped a while in England, just long enough to produce Diana Riggs and Virginia Woolf…then all my grandparents decided to move to Canada.  Now that I’m back, it’s time find out what I missed.  I’ve been nominated for a couple of awards, so I will have to take care of those in the next few days; thanks to everyone by the way.  Thank you to everyone who wished me well on my sojourn in the woods, it was lovely, and the Deep Woods Off came in very handy.

Now I did promise to pick a book for that we could all start on August 1st for the book club.  I have decided to start with, “The Happiness Project,” while I wait for further suggestions from the book club participants.  I hope everyone who wants to read along is able to obtain a copy, it may be hard to get a hold of at the library as it is very popular.  I’ll try to answer all the comments personally, but it may take a day or two.

God Bless, Julia

3 thoughts on “I’m Baaaaaaack

  1. Glad to know you are safely home from the deep woods adventure 🙂

    Thanks for the belly laugh this morning. The quote you posted is a riot!

    Leslie

  2. I was at a birthday party so I missed most of the opening ceremony but did get to see the torch lit! Magnificent…poor Paul getting choked up singing Hey Jude! On my maternal Grandmothers side we have Scottish roots also.

Leave a Reply

