I Have A Glut

A Special Order

I have a glut…a glut of  jewelry, zucchini, and beans.  I know they don’t sound like they belong together, but they are threatening to take over the house.  I’ve been busy all week making new jewelry for my Etsy shop…and my garden has been busy growing zucchini and beans.   I’m trying to improve my photos on etsy…according to those in the know, photos are very important. I agree, if there is something I buy on Etsy it is because it looks great and it has a good story, otherwise I move on. It does mean retaking five photos for fifty different pieces…it might take a while.

I don’t have to worry about weeds because the vegetables are so big the weeds are not getting any sun. Just what am I suppose to do with all this zucchini…the neighbour even asked me if I could use some of his…the nerve, trying to pawn it off on me.:)  I’m thinking of setting up a little lemonade stand out on the sidewalk…a free zucchini with every drink. I can dehydrated the beans even though I have to do it in small batches, but there is only so much zucchini bread the family will eat. Oh well, I’m off to watch the olympics…I mean read my book for the book club.

God Bless, Julia

3 thoughts on “I Have A Glut

  1. oh zucchini gluts are great, until you run out of ways to use them! I tend to slice them into ribbons and BBQ them everytime I have a BBQ, but even that wears thin after a while. Then I start searching the recipe websites for ideas. taste.com.au is a favourite down this way.

Leave a Reply

