An Award from my Blogging Friends

It’s funny how you can develop a kind of friendship with the other bloggers out there.  You chat back and forth, read about each other’s family, friends, work, ect.  You develop an attachment to these people…sometimes they remind you of other’s that you love, or have loved.  For the most part I find bloggers to be positive and inspiring, almost always willing to give you a verbal pat on the back.  I don’t know why all the time,but there are some bloggers, and their blogs, that resonate more with me than others…maybe we have things in common like age, interests, family…but I look forward to seeing their avatar on my computer telling me that they have sent a note. 🙂 I like to comment on their accomplishments or give them a virtual hug when they need one.

The two beautiful creative woman that write the blogs, By Amanda Leigh http://byamandaleigh.com, and J.E. Creations, http://jecreations.wordpress.com/ have nominated me for The Sisterhood of The Blogger Award.  I thank you soooooooooooooooo much. 🙂

I have my favorite blogs but I know that some of them appreciate the awards but for personal reasons, do not want to accept it.  so what I can do is list the blogs I like so you can check them out and let leave it to them if they want to accept it or not.

1.Paint Your Landscape.  The nicest couple that you will ever meet in the blogosphere, LuAnn is the sweetest lady, and Terry has great calves…lol http://paintyourlandscape.wordpress.com

2.Gina’s Professions of Peace http://professionsforpeace.com/ I can not say enough about the insights, and yes, professions of peace found here.

3.The Bead Den http://thebeadden.wordpress.com/ Creative, lovely, a true blogging sister…Check it out.

4.Moment of Joy  http://momentumofjoy.com/ If I’m feeling down I can count on the wisdom found here…Enjoy 🙂

Now for ten things you may not know about me…I do not believe that I have kept anything a secret…I have a big mouth, lol

1. If my grandmother was still alive she would be 124 yrs old…we have, “late in life babies” in my family.

2. My hobby is knitting.

3. I have a dachshund named Wilber, and a cat named Blu and they both have my wife wrapped around their paws.

4. I am religious and have a deep faith.

5. I am fully bilingual, English and French, as I was born and raised in Montreal.

6. I can move my baby toe independently from the others.

7. I love to garden.

God Bless, Julia

7 thoughts on “An Award from my Blogging Friends

  1. Congratulations on your well-deserved award! Yes, I am the silly one who has a difficult time accepting awards (thank you so much my blogger friend) and has the husband with well-defined calves (color me green with envy).

Leave a Reply

