Complaints Department

Yikes, what a day…and it’s only half over. You know, the kind of day when you simply fly from one thing to the next, it doesn’t feel like you can enjoy any of it because while your body is in one place, your mind is really thinking about what it has to do next. I’m not fond of these kinds of days. I usually write my blog post first thing after everyone has left in the morning, let’s see…that makes me only seven hours late, I’m thinking I may not get everything done today. Seriously though, what do I really have to complain about.

I have work that I love, a family that is mostly sane, great friends, a home, food on the table, ungrateful children…Oh yes, the ungrateful children, I can always complain about them…they give me so much to *itch about.  Actually that’s not completely true, only the boys give me grief.  I remember when I was little my mother telling me that when I grew up and got married…she thought I was going to be heterosexual, not…that I would have to remind my husband to call his mom all the time.  She said that, once men get married, they forget all about their mothers, but that girls never forget about the moms…at the time I thought she was crazy. Now that I have to send out private investigators in order to find my sons, I understand what she meant.

God Bless, Julia

6 thoughts on “Complaints Department

  1. I hate days like that too; and days like today where all my work time has been spent fixing others mistakes and not getting my own work done. And worrying my brother didn’t get the birthday message I sent him because he hasn’t emailed/texted to say he did……

Leave a Reply

