Inspiration 6

This last week has seen we making, and selling, a few Halloween items and jewelry on my Etsy site.  I have also sought and attained the advise of a priest and close friend about some plans for three new windows for a country church.  It has been busy, but very satisfying.

1. Discussing the reasons behind my designs actually helps to clarify my vision…so talking to my priest friend about the windows for the country church was very helpful. Talking about future projects gets me excited about my life!

2. Silly I know, but, watching two hours of,” Hoarders,” has made me realise that my house is not that bad…but it has also motivated me to be more organized with my work and my home.

3. I have to control myself with Pinterest…it can be too inspirational. I introduced my wife to it this week…I may have created a monster, lol.

4. Spending 14 hours in the hospital ER has made me realise that my family’s health has to be a top priority right now.  My wife’s health is getting worse, but it can be managed by diet. Since I am the one who does the majority of the cooking…I need to focus on a healthy diet.

God Bless, Julia

 

15 thoughts on “Inspiration 6

  1. You are so right, family and health are top priorities but a little inspiration is so good for the soul!! I hope your wife is feeling better really soon. Jane : )

  2. I think watching Hoarders and living in Dorms when I was in college really helped with the “keeping a Clean house” mind set. lol. It’s to read about others being/getting excited about what they are doing. I love it. 🙂

  3. Although we didn’t believe it when we were young, our parents’ comment that if you don’t have your health, you have nothing, is true. I will keep your family in my prayers.

  4. Another sweet post that like life, has laughter and sadness. The image and idea that the show Hoarders helps us see that our homes aren’t so bad is delightful! But knowing the hard times you and your wife are going through saddens my heart. I thank you for sharing the truth of your day to day experiences, because this helps me know to include your beloved and her health in my prayers and meditation time. Thinking of you Julia and sending you and yours love and light. Hugs, Gina

    • If I may add a final note, I love how you ended on a positive note! Diet helps immensely and I recommend a salad recipe for Quinoa with black beans, sweet peppers and corn. I made a batch last weekend because we had people over and it is always a hit. And really healthy too! I now feel inspired to post the recipe on my second blog. Cheers 🙂

  5. Girl! You are fearless! Fearless, I tell you. To be able to sit through two hours of Hoarders and have your sanity left is nothing short of amazing. I can’t manage 30 minutes of the show. Claustrophobia, arachnophobia, creepy-crawly-ophobia, and other phobias take over.

    Leslie

Leave a Reply

