Inspirations 7

Another long week is over but next week looks like it holds some promise…keeping my fingers and toes crossed…I have freakishly long toes, lol. I have inspirations this week that were less than pleasant but as the saying goes, it’s all in how you look at it.

1. So the heart tests show no damage to my heart by the sarcoidosis, yeah! However, the drug they gave me meant seven hours in the ER,  O2 sats below 80%, and many days feeling like I had an elephant sitting on my chest.  Conclusion…heart?, good…lungs?, not so good, major motivation to change my lifestyle.

2. At last at the final draft for the church windows, and I might be able to start working on production this week.  Very excited about combining fused glass and stained glass in this project.

3. Bernice, my wife, has to make a choice about whether or not to go take a  powerful drug treatment to try to control her crohns. Although it could have powerful side effects, the Dr. told this was her only option to try to improve her condition. I was there when the Dr. told her this, and I could not help wondering if maybe some alternative health practices, and a healthier lifestyle, could not also help to improve her overall health. More motivation to improve our health and lifestyle.

I wish you all good health and a happy upcoming week…

God Bless, Julia

2 thoughts on “Inspirations 7

  1. Since Terry’s cancer scare I have been doing so much reading and I am convinced that many of our health issues are a result of or can be alleviated by what we eat. We have made many changes to our diet as a result of what I have read. Good luck to you both Julia!

Leave a Reply

