I Need Protection

I have had my right leg operated on twice…once to replace an Achilles tendon, and once more, to remove it. The surgeries left me with no feeling in part of my foot, and because of this, I have to take extra care of my right foot.  The foot tends to become very dry and I can injure it without even knowing.  I need to keep the skin in good shape, so I try to remember to apply cream after every shower.  I’m trying to find more natural remedies for my body care products, and I found a recipe for a protective and moisturising cream, in the book,”Organic Body Care Recipes,” by Stephanie Tourles. You can add an essential oil to the cream if you want something different than the coconut smell.

Foot Protection Cream

1 tablespoon cocoa butter

2 tablespoons beeswax

1/4 cup coconut oil

1/2 cup + 1 tbls almond or apricot oil

Warm all the ingredients in a small pot until everything is just melted. Remove from heat and let sit 5 mins, then still it thickens. Pour into a container, enjoy the yummy smell, and let harden overnight 🙂 Makes about 1 cup of cream.

God Bless, Julia

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “I Need Protection

  1. I have been using this recipe as a body butter for some time. I just love making my own products, knowing what I am putting on my skin and it is so much less expensive to make. 🙂

Leave a Reply

