Oh My Aching Feet

My feet are killing me…not. Surprising since I’ve spent 30 hrs on my feet, standing in just one place. I’m just not use to standing for that long. I know there are people who work longer on their feet…I feel for you, I really do. So this is my question…what do you do when your feet are sore, and swollen?

I’m going to do some research of my own, and some experimenting, but if you have any tried and true ways to pamper your feet, please drop me a line. I will post the best ones next week so we can all have happy feet.

God Bless, Julia

20120928-170534.jpg

5 thoughts on “Oh My Aching Feet

  1. After working all day in heels sometimes I couldn’t sleep because my feet felt so bad. I found the one thing that really worked was to sit in the spa with the jets blowing on my feet. It always worked for me. 🙂

  2. Grape seed extracts help improve the blood circulation in my feet. Also a bowl of around 20 cherries every day or an infusion made from 20 cherry stems really relieves the pain. If it’s really painful eat 30 cherries every four hours or make an infusion with 30 cherry stems every four hours and the pain should go away within 24 to 48 hours. You can also try devil’s claw (Harpagophytum procumbens.) These things work for me. If you try them, I hope they work for you.

  3. I find that sometimes with my day job I’m running around, but others I’m stood still for long periods of time. My feet, and legs, always hurt the most when i’ve been still for a long time. I usually have a hot shower and then massage them with some cream to help them feel a bit better as well as doing some stretches.

  4. Cold water… as cold as you can stand it. I like to stand in the shower and turn the water to full cold and (with a hand held shower head) let the water shower over my feet and calves. Then I massage a thick foot lotion (True Blue cracked heel treatment by Bath and Body Works). but usually the cold water takes care of the aches right away. good luck.

Leave a Reply

