Snow Bound

November here in Edmonton Alberta means that winter has definitely started with snow on the ground that will not leave till spring and the temperatures dropping fast every day. I like winter which is good since i get about six months of it, but you so have to be creative about how to get through it.  By January cabin fever is beginning to set in and there is still at least three months of the white stuff left.  there is only so much time you can spend outside without the risk of freezing a limb off. that may be why crafts are an important part of my family together time.

we have converted our livingroom into a working studio for the three of us, we were not really using it for anything else.  Family and friends that come to visit know us well enough that it was not a big shock. they end up sitting at the kitchen table anyway.  So with the housebound months upon us |I have been trying to come up with some new arts and crafts ideas to keep us all busy and productive. I’m thinking of making things for charity, or maybe I could incorporate my social justice leanings into them.  should be interesting days ahead.  I will share my new creations with you of course and maybe some will even make it into my Etsy shop.

God bless, Julia

Leave a Reply

