Yada, Yada, Yada

147141112796085676_djyh9Kd5_bOk, so I could just put it right out there and write, ย it is a new year and I am going to start again and post every day. However, my skills at being all-knowing and all-seeing have been on the fritz lately…so I am going to go with…I will try to post daily…and as long as I’m not working 70 hours a week, or all my fingers are broken, I just might be able to do that. I miss blogging and all my blogging friends…and sadly, it was put aside so that I could work retail at Christmas.

There is nothing like working retail at Christmas to CRUSH your belief in the Christmas Spirit. I had people swear at me, yell at me, call me names, throw things at me, threaten me, and try to bribe me…all that to make sure their art work is framed in time for Christmas. Seriously people, we all need to take a collective deep breath. A failure to plan on your part, does not constitute an emergency on mine…especially since it is not life threatening. You will not go down in the annuals of time as the worse daughter in the world because your dad did not get his framed picture of dogs playing poker on Christmas morning.

 

So the season is over…I have a new-found disrespect for people, a four-week old bacterial infection in my lungs, and a hang over…hope your holidays were great everyone…LOL.

God Bless, Julia

9 thoughts on “Yada, Yada, Yada

  1. Wow, that sounds rough. Honestly, sometimes I despair, I really do… it seems as though there’s no hope for some members of humanity… and then you hear about a pay-it-forward story in Canada where a succession of 248 cars paid for the car behind at a coffee drive through.

    Anyway, may it be that you and your family find comfort, peace and prosperity in 2013 ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s going to be a great year ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

