Mama Bear Here

i-saw-that-godFollowing along the destiny road a little further….I think there are people in our lives that are destined to be there. this may seem weird but I know that when I meet someone new, that ends up being important to me, I can remember that moment me met vividly even years later. Why is it that even though I meet and talk to dozens of people each day, that when I meet my, life changers, that they almost seem to have an aura about them…a cosmic neon sign that says, “This One!!!”. Does anyone else get this feeling?…Maybe I am weird. ;>.

I’ve always been the kind of person that had a few very close relationships instead of a bunch of more superficial ones. Β It use to drive my childhood best friend crazy….she had literally hundreds of friends, I had about eight. She would say,” you’re my best friend, but I just like to keep my options open.” She never felt loved enough because of her physical disabilities, (Hence why I gravitated towards being a special needs teacher for severely disabled children…destiny?…who knows). I don’t do the superficial relationship very well, I am not a social butterfly by any means.

I know that I love my family and friends ferociously…I’ve been called a mama bear in reference to my children. I can’t imagine my life without them.

God Bless, Julia

5 thoughts on “Mama Bear Here

  1. I know exactly what you mean Julia and my education is in Special Ed. My most rewarding job of my career was working with mentally and physically challenged children. I believe we may be kindred spirits. πŸ™‚

  2. I’m a big fan of kismet, especially where people are concerned…..sometimes it’s just hard to remember that the not so good stuff is probably happening for a reason too. But kismet rules.

  3. I agree completely, although I suspect our beliefs are different… I do believe in reincarnation and I do believe that our souls are tied… friends and family reunite in different lifetimes. I know it sounds crazy, but like you said, there are some people in your life who you just *know* when you meet them. Even my estranged wife and I… I *know* we were meant to meet… I just have this feeling that we made an arrangement to meet in this lifetime – like a mutual agreement to further both our soul’s progression.

    Can you tell I’ve given this some thought? πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

