Ahh, Paris

I’ve always wanted to go to Paris. it may be because I was born and raised in another French speaking city…Montreal. It could be because of the art, or the churches filled with Stained glass. It could be because it is filled with history. Or maybe because I think of it as the most romantic city in the world…who does not want to kiss under the Eiffel Tower?

So I’ve decided that for my fiftieth birthday I want to go to Paris. If I say that now I have over a year to plan for it. I haven’t told my wife yet… I guess when she reads this she will figure it out. (You can come too Hun, but lets leave the kids home 🙂 ). Then again maybe she doesn’t read my blog, I guess this is a good way to find out, lol.

God Bless, Julia

5 thoughts on “Ahh, Paris

  1. You’l. LOVE Paris. Save, save, save – it’s not cheap, but it is really beautiful and you won’t forget a moment of your trip. Also, do your research before you go – some of the less well publicised places are the best.

  2. I visited Paris several years ago when I was stationed in Germany. I did the stairs on the Eiffel Tower lol. What a lovely gift to share together – an adventure!

  3. To be honest, Paris was a bit of a letdown for me, it was Rome that truly inspired me. But every person sees a city through a different looking-glass! Hope you keep your resolution and end up there!

Leave a Reply

